Steering Committee 2017-2020

Elected members

Dr Anna GavinN. Ireland Cancer RegistryBelfast, Northern Ireland E-mail: A.Gavin@qub.ac.uk
Dr Otto VisserNetherlands Cancer RegistryUtrecht, Netherlands E-mail: o.visser@iknl.nl
Dr María José SánchezGranada Cancer RegistryGranada, Spain E-mail: mariajose.sanchez.easp@juntadeandalucia.es
Dr Fabrizio StracciPerugia Cancer RegistryPerugia, ItalyE-mail: fabrizio.stracci@unipg.it
Dr Michael EdenNational Cancer Registration and Analysis ServiceLondon, England E-mail: Michael.Eden@phe.gov.uk

Co-opted members

Mario Sekerija
Dr Mario Šekerija Croatian National Cancer Registry Croatian National Institute of Public Health Zagreb, Croatia E-mail: mario.sekerija@hzjz.hr
Dr Maciej Trojanowski Greater Poland Cancer Registry Wielkopolskie Centrum Onkologii im. Marii Skłodowskiej-Curie Poznań, Poland E-mail: maciej.trojanowski@wco.pl

Nominated members

Dr Freddie Bray Representative of the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC) Section of Cancer Information Lyon, France E-mail: brayf@iarc.fr
Dr Elizabeth van Eycken Representative of the International Association of Cancer Registries (IACR) Belgium Cancer Registry Belgium E-mail: elizabeth.vaneycken@kankerregister.org
Dr Ana Miranda Representative of the Groupe pour Epidémiologie et l'Enregistrement du Cancer dans les Pays de Langue Latine (GRELL) Instituto Português de Oncologia de Francisco Gentil - Centro Regional de Lisboa Lisboa, Portugal E-mail: amiranda@ipolisboa.min-saude.pt
Dr Hans Storm Representative of the Association of Nordic Cancer Registries (ANCR) Danish Cancer Society Kopenhagen, Denmark E-mail: hans@cancer.dk

 

Previous Steering Committees

JRC

The Joint Research Centre (JRC) is the European Commission's science and knowledge service. Functioning as a Directorate-General of the Commission, the Centre supports a wide range of EU policies by providing evidence and technical know-how independent of all private or national interests.

The JRC Directorate F – Health, Consumer and Reference Materials, in close collaboration with the Directorate-General for Health and Food Safety (DG SANTE), is supporting the creation of a cancer information system to assess and monitor the burden of cancer in Europe.

The JRC has been hosting the ENCR secretariat since 2012, ensuring continued administrative functioning of the network. With the goal of enabling accurate comparisons of European cancer information data, the JRC supports the ENCR in the harmonisation of data and registration processes.